In addition to EYFS, eyLog supports additional early years frameworks enabling you to focus and plan towards a well-rounded learning and development of children. The frameworks available on eyLog are:

  • Leuven Scales of Emotional Well-being and Involvement
  • Characteristics of Effective Learning (CoEL)
  • Every Child a Talker (ECaT)
  • British Values
  • Phonics
  • Schemas
  • Montessori
  • Early Years Developmental Journal (EYDJ)

You can customise the frameworks visible on the tablets, depending on your nursery’s requirements, easily from the Manager Dashboard. If enabled, these frameworks will be available from the observation screen to complete if relevant to your observation. 

See the 'Linking Observations to Additional Frameworks' document for more information on each of the above frameworks.