The delete functionality on eyLog is removed when the eyLog system is integrated with eyMan. Since eyMan works as the top down management system, children/staff should be marked as inactive on the first page of their profile, by removing the check from the Active checkbox.
Historical eyMan data remains available to view for this child/staff member by selecting View Inactive Children/Staff from the eyMan children's/staff menu, where children/staff members can also be made Active again.
At present, only Active children are included in your child numbers for licensing purposes.
Marking a child/staff member inactive removes the child/practitioner from eyLog and marking children active restores their learning journey to eyLog (if this is still available). eyLog Ltd. only guarantees to hold children's learning journey data for 90 days once they have been marked as inactive. If a staff member's profile is marked as active again, their eyLog profile is restored (if they were given an eyLog login initially).
Please remember to refresh all tablets in the nursery to reflect any changes made to children or staff. To clarify the refresh process on tablets:
- A refresh should be carried out on ALL tablets whenever a staff member is added or made inactive, changes publishing and/or review rights, resets their PIN or is assigned to a new room. This refresh is carried out by "dragging" the screen down from the staff login page until a green whirling circle appears.
- A refresh should be carried out on ALL tablets whenever children are added or made inactive, assigned to a new room or change key worker. This refresh is carried out by "dragging" the screen down from the children's page until a green whirling circle appears.
- If both staff and children's details are updated,a refresh should be carried out on ALL tablets from BOTH pages.