Occasionally you may need to reset the eyLog application to ‘refresh’ the system, particularly if an error occurs on one of your tablets. Please ensure that there are no entries in the Upload Queue before resetting the application. See the ‘Upload Queue’ document for more information.


Press the central button at the bottom of the tablet to return to the home screen. Then click on the ‘Settings’ icon. Note: If the ‘Settings’ icon is not visible on the Home screen click on the ‘Apps’ icon and you will find it listed here. 



Under the heading ‘Device’ on the left, click on ‘Application Manager’ then tap the ‘eyLog’ icon displayed on the right.


 

Click on ‘Force Stop’ and press ‘Ok’ when the warning message appears. Note: Once you have successfully force stopped the application the button will become greyed out.



 

Then click on ‘Clear data’. Press ‘OK’ again in the waring message box. Note: Once you have successfully deleted the application’s data the button will become greyed out.


Press the central button at the bottom of the tablet to return to the home screen. Click on the ‘eyLog’ icon and the Serial ID and Password screen will load. Enter the Seral ID and Password unique to your nursery. 


Note: These can be found on your Manager Dashboard under ‘Settings’ then ‘System’.



Note: The application shortcut icon on the Home screen might become invalid due to the reset. To delete and recreate the application icon:

  • Tap and hold the application icon on the Home screen (NOT on the list of Apps). Drag and drop the application icon to the ‘Remove’ icon that appears at the top of the screen.
  • Tap and hold the application icon on the list of Apps. Drag and drop the application on to the Home screen and/or to the list of icons in the bottom task bar to create a new shortcut for the eyLog application on the tablet Home screen.